Speech/Presentation

Nightmares Coming to Life

Meets Objective

Explanation:

I ranked myself as, “Meets Objective,” because I was able to present this speech in a fun way and I got a decent grade on it. I was able to bring facial expressions in at the right time and make body movements when they were necessary. I was also to get the audience involved and I made them want to hear more because I left some suspense at sometimes such as when I said in the middle of the fifth paragraph, “We got a steal. We were running back down the court. I was running at full speed. The ball was flying down the court. I was going to get it. I kept running and running.” People wanted to hear what happened because they could tell something would happen but they weren’t entirely sure. I can improve more to master it, but I feel like I got better and better with speaking in front of the class as the year progressed. I need to continue working on getting the audience involved and I need to use better word choice to keep them hooked and want to hear more.

Leave a Reply

