Grammar and Punctuation

Memories that Last Forever

Shown Improvement on Objective

Explanation:

I ranked myself with “shown improvement on objective,” because I have gotten better with punctuation through out this year however, I still have some errors. I definitely have lots of room on improvement with this because I still have a hard time deciding if I’m putting punctuation in the right spot. In this paper in the third and fourth paragraphs, I had some comma errors such as, “The only things I still clearly remember were the screams of pain and agony coming from my mom and brothers. As well as, police sirens and lights showing up on a regular basis.” When it should be more like this, “The only things I still clearly remember were the screams of pain and agony coming from my mom and brothers, as well as police sirens and lights showing up on a regular basis.” These are small errors but could completely change the meaning of the paper if used completely wrong which is likely to happen. I am still working on this and have to improve before I can be moved to the completely meets objective ranking.

Leave a Reply

