Considering Author’s Craft and Style

Found Poem

Meets Objective

Explanation:

I ranked myself at, “Meets Objective,” because I was able to take the meaning of a speech and turn it into a poem. I enjoyed doing this even though it was a short side activity. I used a speech by Helen Keller called “Knights of the Blind.” Her speech was talking about how the actions of others matter to people like her even if it doesn’t look like it. I was able to take words from her speech and show this by saying, “Life would be different, a better world is important to have. It is more important to render life. Someday you will come together, stand with glad confidence. The best gift is not life, it’s blessing and comfort to others,” which is in the last stanza. I can improve, but I am proud of my arranging in this poem. It was fun being able to interpret the meaning of her speech into what it meant to me by using a poem to show that.

Leave a Reply

